

University Research Advisory Committee

D. Y. Patil Agriculture & Technical University, Talsande

DYP-ATU has created University Research Advisory Committee (URAC) with an objective to create research and innovation at our campus by inviting external experts from leading industries and organizations.

URAC meets twice in a year to review and suggest action plan for carrying out research to resolve the problems of industry and society.

Sr. No.	Committee Member	Designation
1	Prof. (Dr.) K. Prathapan Vice-Chancellor, DYP-ATU	Chairperson
2	Dr. Jayendra A. Khot Registrar, DYP-ATU	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Murali Manohar Bhupathi Dean, DYP-ATU	Vice-Chairperson
4	Dr. Ravi Laxman Advisor Airports -GMR Infrastructure (Singapore) Pte. Ltd (Former CEO of GMR Airport Developers Ltd (International)	Member
5	Dr. Rajiv Narvekar Practice Leader - Technology and Innovation Management Group Innovation Office Tata Sons Pvt Ltd	Member
6	Dr. Rebejit K. B Senior Research Professor Ministry for Primary Industries and Technical University Auckland New Zealand	Member
7	Dr. Jonathan Philroy Manager, Agri-Business Incubator (ABI) of ICRISAT International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), Hyderabad	Member
8	Dr. S. B. Patil Principal, DYPCAET, Talsande	Member
9	Dr. Sangram Patil Associate Dean, CSE, DYP-ATU	Member
10	Dr. Jayant Ghatge Associate Dean, Agricultural Engineering, DYP-ATU	Member
11	Dr. Gurunath Mote Associate Dean, Food Technology, DYP-ATU	Member