

University Research Advisory Committee

D. Y. Patil Agriculture & Technical University, Talsande

DYP-ATU has created University Research Advisory Committee (URAC) with an objective to create research and innovation at our campus by inviting external experts from leading industries and organizations.

URAC meets twice in a year to review and suggest action plan for carrying out research to resolve the problems of industry and society.

Sr. No.	Committee Member	Designation
1	Prof. (Dr.) K. Prathapan	Chairperson
	Vice-Chancellor, DYP-ATU	
2	Dr. Jayendra A. Khot	Member Secretary
	Registrar, DYP-ATU	
3	Dr. Murali Manohar Bhupati	Vice-Chairperson
	Dean, DYP-ATU	
4	Dr. Ravi Laxman	Member
	Advisor Airports -GMR Infrastructure (Singapore) Pte. Ltd	
	(Former CEO of GMR Airport Developers Ltd (International)	
5	Dr. Rajiv Narvekar	Member
	Practice Leader - Technology and Innovation Management	
	Group Innovation Office	
	Tata Sons Pvt Ltd	
6	Dr. Rebejit K. B	Member
	Senior Research Professor	
	Ministry for Primary Industries and Technical University	
	Auckland New Zealand	
7	Dr. Jonathan Philroy	Member
	Manager, Agri-Business Incubator (ABI) of ICRISAT	
	International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT),	
	Hyderabad	
8	Dr. S. B. Patil	Member
	Principal, DYPCAET, Talsande	
9	Dr. Sangram Patil	Member
	Associate Dean, CSE, DYP-ATU	
10	Dr. Jayant Ghatge	Member
	Associate Dean, Agricultural Engineering, DYP-ATU	
11	Dr. Gurunath Mote	Member
	Associate Dean, Food Technology, DYP-ATU	